If you have received a SecureMessenger message and previously set up a passphrase, but can no longer remember it, you can reset your account on the system. There is a link at the bottom of the SecureMessenger login page in case
you need to update or reset your own clue and passphrase:
Once you click that link, you need to enter your old passphrase, or you can click 'Forgot
Passphrase' if you don't know it:
Then you must read and accept the disclaimer, and click the
'Reset Account' button:
Your template is deleted and you're redirected to the register page so you can
register as normal. Enter your email address and you will receive a new email to start a new registration:

NOTE: This feature is only available to recipients that have created their own
accounts. Otherwise this link is not displayed.